Support Center

How do I disable Forcefield temporarily when I want to use a computer that I share with my child?

Last Updated : Dec 15, 2017 06:41PM UTC
Under the Forcefield menu in the Finder menu, select Disable Forcefield. Select either 30 or 60 minutes if you wish Forcefield to automatically reengage at the end of that time period. If you don't want to set a time, select "Until I switch users." Enter your password to disable Forcefield. Forcefield will then be temporarily disabled and the Forcefield App icon will turn red at the top of your screen. This means that no blocking is enabled, and the Activity Report is not tracking any browsing activity. If you forget to switch users back to your child, Forcefield will automatically reengage and switch back to the last child user when the computer sleeps next.

Contact Us

  • Email Us
  • 5055 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 330,
    Los Angeles, CA 90036 | 1.619.736.7615 | support: support@forcefield.me
034a56d03879a20e4a4a39f279d46363@forcefield.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete